SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal Courtlyn C. Reeves CourtlynC.Reeves@cms.k12.nc.us --
Assistant Principal Andrea M. Runyon AndreaM.Runyon@cms.k12.nc.us --
Dean of Instruction Rosey Carter NataleeR.Carter@cms.k12.nc.us --
Math Facilitator Kelly Trone Kelly.Trone@cms.k12.nc.us --
Literacy Facilitator Sarah Kensicki Sarah.Shields@cms.k12.nc.us --
Literacy Facilitator Lisa Fedell LisaM.Fedell@cms.k12.nc.us --
Multi-Classroom Leader 4/5 Stevie Roper Stephanie.Beran@cms.k12.nc.us --
Pre-K Teacher Joyce Oliver Joyce.Oliver@cms.k12.nc.us 7/31/19
Kindergarten Teacher/Chair Nikki Guevara Nichole.Guevara@cms.k12.nc.us 7/31/19
1st Grade Teacher Ursula King Ursula.Smith@cms.k12.nc.us 7/31/19
2nd Grade Teacher Kelsey Kirkman KelseyN.Kirkman@cms.k12.nc.us 7/31/19
3rd Grade Teacher Laura Milavec L.Milavec@cms.k12.nc.us 7/31/19
4th Grade Teacher Alecia Davis AleciaC.Payne@cms.k12.nc.us 7/31/19
5th Grade Teacher Keyon Davis KeyonM.Davis@cms.k12.nc.us 7/31/19
EC Teacher / Vice Chair Courtney Fulton CourtneyJ.Padian@cms.k12.nc.us 7/31/19
Counselor/ Secretary Nina Franklin NinaB.Franklin@cms.k12.nc.us 7/31/19
PE Teacher Pat Springs P.Springs@cms.k12.nc.us 7/31/19
Parent Corey Coggins CoreyCoggins@mac.com 7/2/18


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Greenway Park Elementary: 8301 Monroe Road, Charlotte, NC: Media Center/Learning Lab
DATES:
Second Monday of each month at 3:30 p.m.

Date

Time

September 16, 2019

3:30 p.m.

October 14, 2019

3:30 p.m.

November 25. 2019

3:30 p.m.

January 13, 2020

3:30 p.m.

February 10, 2020

3:30 p.m.

March 9, 2020

3:30 p.m.

April 6, 2020

3:30 p.m.

May 11, 2020

3:30 p.m.

 

School Leadership Team Agendas

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes